Opportunity

Today, I am going to talk about opportunity and how to always take any opportunity that you get. Honestly, that is one of the most important lessons I have learned thus far. Apply for that scholarship and/or that internship that you think you won’t get. Don’t sell yourself short. Learn how to be confident in yourself and your skills, ability, and intelligence. Take chances. These things help you grow. Don’t be afraid of failure. We all fail and we all succeed. We never know what we can do unless we try it.

These are the things I wished someone would have told me. I have sold myself short so many times because I was afraid. I wasn’t confident in myself and what I can do. Now, looking back, I should have taken so many opportunities that were presented to me but fear stopped me. Fear got in the way of my personal growth. I have learned better. Now, I have to fight with my fear to take advantage of the opportunities that I have. I have to remember I can not know for sure if I don’t try. I have learned that I have to take chances and go for what I want in order to get where I want to be in life. It’s important to realize your full potential and live up to it. You can live up to it. I have to learn to meet and exceed my own expectations of myself. There are no limitations to what I can achieve. I wish someone would have told me these things earlier so I wouldn’t have missed out on great things. I’m learning that I have to take advantages of things given to me so I can move forward.

Believe in yourself.

Leave a Reply

